IFMAFMCC (Eastern) Live Webinar – “BIM and FM” by Michael Schley, IFMA Fellow

Date/Time
Date(s) - 04/25/2016
10:00 pm - 11:00 pm


REGISTER TODAY

Please join us on
April 26th, 2016 at 1:00 pm Sydney (Australia)
April 26th, 2016 at 11:00 am Shanghai (China)
April 26th, 2016 at 8:30 am Mumbai (India)
April 26th, 2016 at 7:00 am Abu Dhabi (UAE)
April 25th, 2016 at 10:00 pm Houston, Central Time Zone (USA)

for this Valuable Presentation

by Michael Schley, IFMA Fellow, CEO and Founder, FM:Systems @FM_Systems

 

“Image courtesy of Autodesk, Inc”.

“Image courtesy of Autodesk, Inc”.

IFMAFMCC (Eastern) Live Webinar – “BIM and FM”

How Building Information Modeling is Transforming Facility Management in Asia and Around the World

Overview:

Building Information Modeling (BIM) is transforming architecture, engineering and construction. The greater potential of BIM however is to provide accurate, timely, and relevant information throughout the lifecycle of a building.  Michael Schley, CEO and founder of FM:Systems, discusses new approaches that are helping building owners and facility managers leverage information in BIM models to improve space, occupancy and maintenance management.

Michael Schley will share his experiences working with organizations that are using BIM data for facility management operations. The session will cover the ground-breaking work being done by the Singapore BCA to define standards for BIM and FM and experiences of early adopters like Xavier University and Mathworks.  Schley will also discuss the recently-organized BIM-FM Consortium, a group of facility managers, architects, engineers, and contractors who are sharing their real-world experiences to develop practical standards for BIM and FM.
Learning Objectives:

  1. Better understand the potential benefits of BIM for facility management.
  2. Learn about the need for BIM deliverable specifications.
  3. Learn from the experience of early adapters.
  4. Better understand the capabilities of technology for integrating BIM with facility management.

Presenter(s) Biography:

Michael Schley

Michael Schley, IFMA Fellow, CEO and Founder, FM:Systems

Michael Schley is the CEO and Founder of FM:Systems, a developer of facility management software. He is responsible for overseeing company operations and guiding the company’s product direction.

Michael is recognized globally for his expertise in FM technology and has spoken at numerous conferences throughout the world. He has led several significant industry standards efforts including serving as Chair of the AIA CAD Layer Guidelines Task Force, and co-chair of the IFMA Area Measurement Task Force.

He has been a Visiting Lecturer at Cornell University and serves on the FM advisory committees of Cornell University and Georgia Institute of Technology. He currently serves as Second Vice Chair of the IFMA Foundation and oversaw the Foundation’s publication of two significant publications: Technology for Facility Managers and BIM for Facility Managers, both published by John Wiley and Sons.