World FM Day 2017: Virtual Conference – Webinar Event by IFMA’s FM Consultants Council

Date/Time
Date(s) - 05/15/2017 - 05/18/2017

Categories

Tags
#WorldFMDay, Facility Manager, FM Consultant, FMCC, IFMA, Strategy, Webinar, Worldf FM 2017


The World FM Day 2017 Event Team proudly presents:

Virtual Conference – Webinar Event by IFMA’s FM Consultants Council

Date:  events between 15-19 May 2017

Join us in a virtual conference on 30+ sessions around the world!

Listen to over 30 professionals in our 3 days long MEGA-session!

All webinars will be available after the event here in our blog and on youtube 

Speakers:

 

Val MoraesDavid ReynoldsPaul DohertyRajeshDebroyRyan DarnellMohamed El Agroudy
Ondrej StrupCollins OsayamwenOlumide AinaRiardoCrepaldiStephen BrownRichard Fanelli
Markus GrollGraham ConstableOlumide AinaStephen BallestyDave WilsonStan Mitchel
Neil Shah, RICS Regional Managing Director, AmericasMike PetruskyAndrea SanchezStephen Ola JagunSteve NguyenSimon Davis
Alison Heller-OnoSteven LambertBo MitchellJoachim HohmannTed RitterGeoff Williams
Atanu GuhaPeter AnkerstjerneMarnie CluckieGert-Jan KievietFlavio GueirosJeffrey Scott Saunders

Moderators:

Joshua AmosDavid ReynoldsOndrej StrupRiardoCrepaldiMohamed El AgroudyGraham Constable

 

 

 

 

 

 global_fm  

        

Overview:

The theme for World FM Day 2017 is  “Enabling Positive Experience”

Date:  17 May 2017;  events between 15-19 May 2017

Once a year the global facilities management community comes together to celebrate FM on World FM Day .

Duncan Waddell, Chairman of Global FM, said “The 2017 theme emphasises facilities management’s significant role in setting and managing the scene for and delivering exceptional customer experiences worldwide across multiple sectors. The breadth of sectors impacted by FM is everywhere and there are examples in travel and tourism, residential, entertainment, leisure, health, education and commerce, as well as the wider workplace.”.  Read more >

World FM Day is instigated by Global FM to recognise the vital work that facilities management professionals and the facilities management industry contributes to business worldwide. It aims to raise the profile of the FM profession, not just in member regions, but anywhere FMs influence the health, safety, productivity and well-being of people who utilise the built environment. World FM Day provides an opportunity for global knowledge sharing, to discuss and share experiences both good and challenging, to promote our profession and celebrate our successes. It is a day where facilities management professionals use to reflect on their achievements over the past year. See the time zone map here

Session Country
Time Zone
Title/Content  Speakers Moderator
Auckland: 16.05.2017, 09:00 (9 am)  – Houston: 15.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm) – UTC: 15.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm)
Slot 1700 New Zealand FMCC President Val Moraes and FMCC Board/STAG:
Grand Opening of the virtual FMCC Conference on World FM Day 2017
Val Moraes Joshua Amos
Washington DC: 15.05.2017, 19:00 (7pm)  – Houston: 15.05.2016, 18:00 (6pm) – UTC: 15.05.2017, 23:00 (11pm)
Slot 1701 USA Managing the Business of Facility Management Daniel Goldsmith  Joshua Amos
Sydney: 16.05.2017, 11:00 (11am) – Houston: 15.05.2017, 20:00 (8pm) – UTC: 16.05.2017, 01:00 (1am)
Slot 1702 Australia Enabling Positive Experience – Correctly developing and managing the buyer – supplier relationship Graham Constable  Joshua Amos
Mumbai: 16.05.2017, 08:30 (8:30am) – Houston: 15.05.2017, 22:00 (10pm) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 03:00 (3am)
Slot 1703 India  Evolution of FM in India   Atanu Guha  Joshua Amos
Abu Dhabi: 16.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 00:00 (12am) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 05:00 (5am)
Slot 1704 UAE  BYO BMS – The opportunities and challenges to the future of building management and CAFM systems  Ryan Darnell  Mohamed El Agroudy
Frankfurt: 16.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 02:00 (2am) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 07:00 (7am)
Slot 1705 Global  Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat” Graham Constable
Lagos: 16.05.2017, 10:00 (10am) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 04:00 (4am) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 09:00 (9am)
Slot 1706  Nigeria Finding the Sweet Spot in Facilities Management  Olumide Aina  Mohamed El Agroudy
London: 16.05.2017, 12:00 (12pm) – Sydney:  21:00 (9pm) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 06:00 (6am) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 11:00 (11am)
Slot 1707  UK / Australia FM Standards Hit the International Stage Stan Mitchell, Dave Wilson, Stephen Ballesty  Ricardo Crepaldi
Lagos: 16.05.2017, 14:00 (2pm) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 08:00 (8am) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm)
Slot 1708 Nigeria  Is TERRORISM in your FM PLAN?  Stephen Ola Jagun  Joshua Amos
New York: 16.05.2017, 11:00 (11am) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 10:00 (10am) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 15:00 (3pm)
Slot 1709  USA  RICS Futures – Our Changing World  Neil Shah  Joshua Amos
Frankfurt/Bensheim: 16.05.2017, 18:30 (6:30pm) – Toronto: 16.05.2017, 12:30 (12:30pm) –
Ho
uston: 16.05.2017 11:30 ( 11:30am) – UTC: 16.05.2017 16:30 ( 4:30pm)
Slot 1710 Germany /  Canada Making a More Effective Business Case to the C-Suite Joachim Hohmann, Geoff Williams  Joshua Amos
Riyadh: 16.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm)
Slot 1711  KSA Integrating Sustainability in Facility Management Mohamed El Agroudy  Joshua Amos
Phoenix: 16.05.2017, 12:30 (12:30pm) – Toronto: 16.05.2017, 15:30 (3:30pm)- Houston: 16.05.2017, 14:30 (2:30pm) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 19:30 (7:30pm)
Slot 1712  USA / Canada The Facility Manager’s Guide to Information Technology 2nd Edition Ted Ritter, Geoff Williams  Joshua Amos
Washington DC: 16.05.2017, 17:00 (5pm) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm)
Slot 1713  USA Partnering for Excellence – Facility Managers & Industry Partners Collaborate to Elevate the FM Community  Mike Petrusky  Joshua Amos
Jackson Mississippi/Houston: 16.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 23:00 (11pm)
Slot 1714  USA  O&M and H&S Collaboration in the 21st Century Workplace  David Reynolds  Joshua Amos
XXX: 16.05.2017, XX:00 (Xm) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 20:00 (8pm) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 01:00 (1am)
Slot 1715  Global  Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat”  Joshua Amos
Mumbai: 16.05.2017, 08:30 (8:30am) – Houston: 16.05.2017, 22:00 (10pm) – UTC:  16.05.2017, 03:00 (3am)
Slot 1716 Global  Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat”  Ricardo Crepaldi
XXX: 17.05.2017, XX:00 (Xm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 00:00 (12am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 05:00 (5am)
Slot 1717  Global  Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat” Graham Constable
Lagos: 17.05.2017, 08:00 (8am) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 02:00 (2am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 07:00 (7am)
Slot 1718  Nigeria Collins Osayamwen  Ondřej Štrup
 Copenhagen: 17.05.2017, 11:00 (11am) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 04:00 (4am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 09:00 (9am)
Slot 1719  Denmark Creating “best-in-class” workplace experiences by leveraging service and technology Peter Ankerstjerne, Jeffrey Scott Saunders
Ondřej Štrup
 XXX: 17.05.2017, xx:00 (xxm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 06:00 (6am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 11:00 (11am)
Slot 1720  Global  Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat”  Joshua Amos
 Washington DC: 17.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 08:00 (8am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm)
Slot 1721  USA A Brave New World: The Changing Face of FM  Richard Fanelli  Joshua Amos
Dubai: 17.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm) – Frankfurt: 17.05.2017, 17:00 (5pm) 
Jackson Mississippi / Houston: 17.05.2017, 10:00 (10am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 15:00 (3pm)
Slot 1722 UAE/USA
Germany
!!!IFMA BENEFIT OF THE MONTH!!!
Using Analytics to Measure the Organization’s FM Performance                         – Proving the CAPABILITY and MATURITY of the FM Operations –
!!ONLY IFMA MEMBERS!!
Stephen Brown, David Reynolds, Markus Groll  Sidi N’Dioubnan
Houston: 17.05.2017, 11:30 (11:30am) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 16:30 (4:30pm)
Slot 1723  USA  What’s In It For Me? – Addressing the people side of change  Andrea Sanchez  Joshua Amos
Niagara Region: 17.05.2017, 14:00 (2pm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm)
Slot 1724 Canada/USA  Coaching – Developing FM Professionals and Teams  Marnie Cluckie  Joshua Amos
San Mateo, CA: 17.05.2017, 12:30 (12:30pm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 14:30 (2:30pm) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 19:30 (7:30pm)
Slot 1725  USA Improving Energy Efficiency in the City of D.C.: A Smart City Case Study Steve Nguyen  Joshua Amos
Toronto: 17.05.2017, 17:00 (5pm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm)
Slot 1726  Canada/USA Space Utilization – Not Just About the Dollar Savings: The Impact of Agile Working  Simon Davis  Joshua Amos
Salinas, CA: 17.05.2017, 15:30 (3:30pm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 17:30 (5:30pm) – UTC:  17.05.2017, 22:30 (10:30pm)
Slot 1727  USA Is Facility Management to Blame for Workplace Injuries?  Alison Heller-Ono  Joshua Amos
Houston: 17.05.2017, 19:00 (7pm) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 00:00 (12am)
Slot 1728  USA Smart Cites and the Effect on Facility Management  Paul Doherty  Joshua Amos
 XXX: 17.05.2017, xx:00 (xxm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 02:00 (2am)
Slot 1729  Global  Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat”  Joshua Amos
 XXX: 18.05.2017, xx:00 (xxm) – Houston: 17.05.2017, 23:00 (11pm) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 04:00 (4am)
Slot 1730  Global  Ask the Experts “Consultants Chat” Graham Constable
Mumbai: 18.05.2017, 11:30 (11:30am) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 01:00 (1am) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 06:00 (6am)
Slot 1731  India Handle With Care  Rajesh Deb Roy  Ondřej Štrup
Lagos: 18.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 03:00 (3am) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 08:00 (8am)
Slot 1732  Nigeria Enabling Positive Experience: tapping into the Nigerian Market Stephen Ola Jagun  Ondřej Štrup
Prague: 18.05.2017, 12:00 (12pm) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 05:00 (5am) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 10:00 (10am)
Slot 1733  Czech Republic 4. Industry revolution open space for increase of services Ondřej Štrup Ricardo Crepaldi
São Paulo: 18.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 07:00 (7am) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 12:00 (12pm)
Slot 1734  Brazil Impact of Risk Areas in FM Business – Hazardous Industries and Service Provider Management Ricardo Crepaldi, Flavio Gueiros  Joshua Amos
Brussels: 18.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 14:00 (2pm)
Slot 1735  Belgium A day in the life in the digital workplace – new experiences enabled by connected things  Steven Lambert  Joshua Amos
Frankfurt/Munich/Heerlen 18.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 11:00 (11am) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm)
Slot 1736 Germany, The Netherlands Asset Document Control: the underestimated low hanging fruit ….. Maximize your benefits though an effective document collaboration! Gert-Jan de Kieviet, Markus Groll  Joshua Amos
New York City: 18.05.2017, 14:00 (2pm) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 13:00 (1pm) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 18:00 (6pm)
Slot 1737  USA The Fatal Flaws in Your Workplace’s Active Shooter Response  Bo Mitchell  Joshua Amos
Auckland: 18.05.2017, 09:00 (9am) – Houston: 18.05.2017, 16:00 (4pm) – UTC:  18.05.2017, 21:00 (9pm)
Slot 1738 Australia, USA, Czech Republic, Germany  Closing Session David Reynolds, Graham Constable, Ondrej Strup, Markus Groll  Joshua Amos

 

See the entire program and details also here or the single announcements on http://fmcc-workplace.com/


Announcement:

“Visit also IFMA’s Knowledge Library to access FMCC presentations after World FM Week.”


 

World FM Day 2017 – The FMCC Event Team:

Ondrej-1Teena ShouseDavid ReynoldsJoshua AmosStephen Brown

Ondrej Strup, IFMA FellowFMCC Board Member as Secretary
Teena Shouse, IFMA Fellow – FMCC Baord Member as President-Elect
David Reynolds – FMCC STAG 1st Co-Chair and Podcast & Audio Coordinator
Joshua Amos – Component Liaison at IFMA

Markus GrollFMCC Board Member as 1st Vice President & STAG Liaison
Stephen Brown – Past FMCC Membership Coordinator